Showing Collections: 1 - 4 of 4
Collection
Identifier: UA 1
Scope and Contents
The records of the Board of Visitors of the College of William and Mary includes meeting minutes, financial reports, photographs, agendas, matriculation books, correspondence, material from Board of Visitors Rectors Oscar L. Shewmake and Roy Harvey Chappell, Jr., publications, and audio recordings of meetings from 1961-1999. An index to Board of Visitors meetings for the period 1947-1984 is available in the Special Collections Research Center. Researchers are also encouraged to...
Dates:
1757-2023
Collection
Identifier: 00/06/UA 6.034
Scope and Contents
This collection consists of the personal papers of Miles L. Chappell, Jr., a professor in the Department of Fine Arts at the College of William and Mary. The papers contain correspondence between Prof. Chappell and other staff in the Department of Fine Arts; subject files; a scrapbook of clippings about the Department of Fine Arts; and photographs and negative of various Department of Fine Arts events.
Dates:
1927-2007; Majority of material found in 1965-1985
Collection
Identifier: 00/02/01/UA 22
Scope and Contents
Acc. 1979.037: Records of W. Melville Jones, 1954-1967. This accession contains ten boxes of subject files arranged alphabetically. The inventory for this accession is available in the box list section of this finding aid. Acc. 1979.038: Records of James Wilkinson Miller, 1940s. This accession contains faculty inactive files and office files. Part of the correspondence was removed to Acc. 1979.037. Acc. 1982.070: Office files, 1961-1979. This accession includes...
Dates:
1935-2011
Collection
Identifier: UA 364
Scope and Contents
This collection contains newsletters, announcements, and other publications from the Women's Studies program at the College of William and Mary. Included in the collection are announcements for Winged Nation, a student newspaper showcasing student writing and artwork on subjects related to social issues.The program was renamed Gender, Sexuality, and Women's Studies in 2013.
Dates:
1986-2013; Majority of material found in 2000-2010
